Go Back   Flash Flash Revolution > General Discussion > Critical Thinking > Homework & Help
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-22-2008, 07:11 PM   #1
LeafNinja
FFR Player

Default [High School - General] Study Tips

Well my homework is to study for my finals and how do I do that?

First of all the major one comming next is 9th Grade English 1 H.
Old 01-22-2008, 07:13 PM   #2
sumzup
(+ (- (/ (* 1 2) 3) 4) 5)
FFR Veteran

Send a message via AIM to sumzup Send a message via MSN to sumzup
Default Re: [High School - Study Tips]

It really depends on what exactly you have to study. Can you give more details?
sumzup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2008, 07:17 PM   #3
LeafNinja
FFR Player

Well I am studying English 1 H.

We learned about Short Stories, Poems, Greek Mythology, Tragic Heroes, and Shakespeare.

Can you tell me which one is the hardest?
Old 01-22-2008, 07:35 PM   #4
devonin
Very Grave Indeed
Retired StaffFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran

Send a message via AIM to devonin Send a message via MSN to devonin

You can't really say objectively that one is harder than any of the others. Which one was hardest for you, only you know.

Are you just looking for general study tips that apply to all studying, or specifically studying for this exam?

One tip I personally know is very helpful, is to ensure that you study in the same physical position that you'll be writing your exams in. I know it sounds odd, but psychologically, you form a strong mental bond between all sorts of things when you're studying.

I overheard from a psychology lecture here at my university, that they've proven you actually recall things more easily when you're in the same physical position you were in when presented with the information. People who study laying on their stomach in bed actually recall better when asked for that information while laying on their stomach than they do sitting at a desk. So study sitting upright at a desk.

The more you know, I guess.