Old 04-4-2009, 08:30 AM   #1
laurenalex
FFR Player
 
laurenalex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Pretty much Kentucky
Posts: 4
Default profile picture

I can't get a picture to upload, no matter what.
laurenalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-4-2009, 12:40 PM   #2
All_That_Chaz
B*****
FFR Administrator
 
All_That_Chaz's Avatar
 
FFR Veteran
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: South Jersey
Age: 29
Posts: 5,835
Send a message via AIM to All_That_Chaz Send a message via MSN to All_That_Chaz Send a message via Skype™ to All_That_Chaz
Default Re: profile picture

Well I don't really know what's happening for you, so I'll just give you the step-by-step How To Upload A Picture spiel.

1) Go to your profile.
2) Above all of your profile stuff there is a gray bar with all sorts of options. Scroll over "Photos" to make some photo-type options appear. Click "Upload Photos."
3) Click the "Browse" button to select a file from your computer to upload. The image must be on your computer. Don't enter a link to photobucket or imageshack or what-have-you in there. It won't work.
4) If you followed these steps your photo should appear under the message, "Photo Uploaded Successfully!"

Let me know if this works for you. If not, tell me what you're doing exactly so I can figure out what the problem is .

EDIT: It occurred to my that you might mean your avatar. Here's how to set your avatar.

1) Go to the forums.
2) On the top left of the screen is a blue bar with links. Click "User CP."
3) On the left side of the screen is a menu bar with a slew of options. The third group of them is "Settings and Options" and in there is "Edit Avatar." Click that.
4) Here enter the URL of your hosted image or upload it from your computer. Make sure it follows the rules on size. No more than 200x175 pixels. Select your file and upload. Presto!
__________________
Back to "Back to Earth"
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoJaR View Post
dammit chaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalReynolds
I bet when you live in a glass house, the temptation to throw stones is magnified strictly because you're not supposed to.

Last edited by All_That_Chaz; 04-4-2009 at 12:49 PM..
All_That_Chaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution