PDA

View Full Version : My Name Is Dj Waterfront,I Give You My Music.

Gibson63
07-24-2008, 05:27 PM
Hey :) so yeah my name is Gibson63 here, its been 1 years and a half... but my nickname in other website is Waterfront.

So i just started my first attempt at making music, i ended up with a song,
i think its kinda cool for my FIRST ATTEMPT ever.

if anyone would like to step it, i would be SO happy^^ give me your feedback please :)

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=857657

EnR
07-24-2008, 05:31 PM
Little repetitive :/

Gibson63
07-24-2008, 05:42 PM
:( lol aww... its my first attempt so... normally..techno is a lot repetitive.. anyway.. if anyone like it and would like to step it.. that would be cool

EnR
07-24-2008, 05:44 PM
that's the problem, wouldn;t make for very good steps. :/

Gibson63
07-24-2008, 05:45 PM
maybe if i do a transition and change the font beat ? like in the middle of the song

EDIT: ill modify the song a little bit. ill let you know

hi19hi19
07-24-2008, 06:13 PM
I'll honor you a decent review, but I'll be honest: this is not good enough to go in FFR, period.

Nice beat on the start, but all the percussion is a little too "wet". Needs more definition.
"BeBeBeBeBeat Control" needs something to make it not sound like it was recorded with a tin can. Echo, fade, some kind of voice synth, anything.
The beat that kicks in at 0:43 is actually really good. The one high point of the song IMO.

The rest of the song is just the same beat, with a really lame "zip zip zip" sound going on. Hugely repetetive and has no hook at all.

WhyCry
07-24-2008, 06:16 PM
Not bad, its somewhat repetitive, but it adds on throughout the song. I enjoyed it, I would give it about a 8/10.

infinity.
07-24-2008, 07:31 PM
you sure did control that beat. :P