PDA

View Full Version : im horrible

EvilStarBurst
01-24-2007, 09:10 PM
Well how do I say this, im a newbie but im not a newbie like I mainly only go on ffr to play ffr, I haven't been on ffr for several months and im getting back into it, I usually only spend my time on one website like another forum or myspace but im burnt out on that and this forum seems pretty neat, now I shall try to post more on here..." TRY" lol

howdy all!!!
well I look forward to enjoying this forum, its seems ok so far, if I dont like it then you wont hear from me =D
<3 pease and love to dance music

Evascythe
01-24-2007, 09:23 PM
Horrible at posting or horrible at FFR?
If it's the latter, read this:

I’m tired of reading “How do I get awesome at this game?” threads….

Hence my rant of How to get better at FFR

First and foremost: PRACTICE!!!!!! this cannot be stressed enough. How do you get better at football? How do you master the gameplay of chess? How does one become a rocket scientist? You practice the trade and learn about what you want to get good at.

But I’ve learned a couple tricks that, coming from my own experiences, can make your practice more effective.

1 ) Scroll the screen so you only see about half of the total screen. C300 (The speed of EVERY song on FFR is not the best way to read many of the harder songs. By scrolling up the screen your reaction time is less thus making it SEEM faster and easier to read. (Trust me it does, ask anyone that has any high score and I’ll bet you they tell you the same thing.)

2 ) Try to hit ALL the arrows. Don’t worry if you get averages, they still keep your combo going. (unlike Step Mania) Your total score heavily depends on a high max combo so hit every arrow at all costs.