PDA

View Full Version : Cannnot download any simfile

telohollow
10-23-2010, 08:13 AM
HI ... IM Newbie here

Why i cannot download any simfile ???

it say :
The file doesn't seem to exist. Please contact the an administrator about this problem.
Problem Id: ARCNF_SIM_LN_169

:???:

urkoboy947
10-23-2010, 09:10 AM
cause the site was down for almost a year and the files need to be resored

Stepo40
10-23-2010, 09:36 AM
how will the files get restored?

the life of a noob
10-23-2010, 10:02 AM
cause the site was down for almost a year and the files need to be resored

It's you. the Hero of Kvatch! This is truly an honor

TC_Halogen
10-23-2010, 10:17 AM
The simfiles have not been re-uploaded from when the site was down.

SourPill
10-23-2010, 02:54 PM
The moderators and admins are working on it I guess. They at least made the game running and the forums working so we can all stay in touch at least. My needs are satisfied.

But still I'm new to the site and would like to see what the SD has to offer, would be nice to see it up and running again.

E-Hooker
10-23-2010, 03:33 PM
The moderators and admins are working on it I guess. They at least made the game running and the forums working so we can all stay in touch at least. My needs are satisfied.

But still I'm new to the site and would like to see what the SD has to offer, would be nice to see it up and running again.

Honestly, don't expect it to be up for a while. As far as priorities would go, i'd probably rank the SD as second-lowest.

I'd like to download simfiles too, but try www.bemanistyle.com or the official StepMania website.

OneHandNow
10-23-2010, 05:20 PM
Didn't Synth say that there was like 700GB worth of simfiles to be reuploaded again?

Or was it 7TB? >_>

DragonIIDX
10-23-2010, 05:23 PM
There are 40,911 Simfiles... it might take a while to re-upload

E-Hooker
10-23-2010, 06:22 PM
700GB would make a bit more sense, as the average SMzip or RAR file is ~5MB.