PDA

View Full Version : I do this when I play FFR.. what does it make me?

Summer Time Perfume
05-17-2009, 05:44 PM
I do this when I play flash flash revolution.. what does it make me?
Whenever I play FFR, I like to pretend that I'm in this like world where you have to fight a bunch of monsters and bosses. Each song is basically a boss... my avatar in FFR is a picture of this cool anime character so I pretend that that's my character slaying bosses... Keep in mind.. this is all in my head.. I've been doing this for about a couple months now and I think it's the reason behind my FFR addiction o_o a fantasty game world that doesn't even truely exist (only in my head)

I play alllllll the time because I want to get good and play the hard songs (which I've already created bosses for in my head) because those songs are the coolest ones... and the bosses that I've created in my head are also cool looking..

for example, the song Hajnal is this huge looking mecha monster with white metal and springs for joints... or.. caprice is this humungous red wasp... or.. frictional nevada is this huge purple mechanic monster that has large long cable wires that serve has his arms connecting his shoulders and fists....and a similiar looking head to hajnal because both songs are made by the same author.. Ketsarku Mozgalom is this huge mechanical water monster with hydro pump cannons on his back controlled by this girl (who controls the mecha machine in it's head) the girl is that girl who says a few words towards the beginning of the song.. and she's seeking revenge..

Like each boss has a theme to it, and it's strangely addicting to come up with new ones.

I also pretend that like all of the bosses have similar moves or "gears" that you have to be able to execute. For example.. bursts, trills, jump streams, streams, walls, triples, etc.. those are their defense skills..

It's such a strange thing but, quite honestly it's the only thing that keeps me playing FFR.