Old 03-13-2016, 11:04 PM   #1
Faceless127
FFR Player
 
Faceless127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
Default Lagging arrows.

For some reason I cant really play, when I chose a song to play the arrow lag really bad a parts of the song and then I think it miss-aligns where the arrows should be at when pressed. If that made any sense. Like I have to press the arrow key a half a second earlier than I should have to.. like when the arrows are in the middle of the screen instead of the top.

My computer shouldn't be the issue.

Processor: i7 4790k overclocked to 4.5ghz
Graphics: Two R9 290x's crossfired
Memory: 16gigs DDR3
Storage: 1Tb SSD
Faceless127 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2016, 12:40 AM   #2
m0de
Marble Eater
FFR Veteran
 
m0de's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Joliet, Illinois
Age: 36
Posts: 1,437
Send a message via AIM to m0de
Default Re: Lagging arrows.

Are you using a standalone version of flash to play? if not check out the wiki on how/where to get it:

http://ffr.wikia.com/wiki/FFR_Standalone

That might help a bit. Also near the bottom of THIS post there is some suggestions on reducing the lag. Might help as well.
__________________

Last edited by m0de; 03-14-2016 at 12:41 AM..
m0de is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2016, 01:02 AM   #3
Frank Munoz
Vophie
FFR Veteran
 
Frank Munoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Age: 28
Posts: 1,963
Default Re: Lagging arrows.

I've had these issues when I use r3 in browser alot.
I haven't really looked into it much cause I switched to standalone long ago. But even then, when I first started using the r3 engine it would seem to be misplacing the arrows frequently. I believe it has to do with what version of flash I was using as well, since running r3 in fp9/10 seems to be on point, but anything higher than would require me to change the global offset to compensate for the displacement of arrows.
__________________
Frank Munoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2016, 09:04 AM   #4
rushyrulz
Digital Dancing!
Retired StaffFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
rushyrulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 72 billion club, NE
Age: 29
Posts: 12,551
Default Re: Lagging arrows.

Also, make sure your judge offset and global offset are tweaked to your liking. Each computer I play on requires different judge and global offsets.

http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/...d.php?t=137914
__________________

rushyrulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2016, 07:39 PM   #5
doggies4life04
FFR Veteran
FFR Veteran
 
doggies4life04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Frisco, TX
Age: 35
Posts: 17
Default Re: Lagging arrows.

This may sound dumb, but what helped me was right-clicking the flash window and making sure the memory being stored onto my computer was at max.

I went through a few months where the game was unplayable even with the standalone.
It wasn't my computer either, but I think the way it was processing the data. Internet connection was solid.

Another thing to try is making your internet browser higher priority on your task list.
doggies4life04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution