Old 01-20-2015, 09:28 PM   #1
Epicman9001
FFR Veteran
FFR Veteran
 
Epicman9001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 94
Default Filter AAA, FC, Passed in R3 Engine

Like in the "filters" tab it will have for example

[] hide fcs
[] hide aaa
[] hide passed
Epicman9001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 09:49 PM   #2
Godnick
☾ ツ ☀
D7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
Godnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Age: 29
Posts: 728
Default Re: Filter AAA, FC, Passed in R3 Engine

Was wondering at first why you'd want to do something like that but then thought of a few reasons why:
1- You smoke a lot of marijuana and you don't wanna know what you've already played
2- Your friends are over and you don't want them to know that you already have a decent score on the song
3- When you come back from not playing ffr or games like it after a long time, you don't want to feel depressed when you see your not scoring the same way as you used to.
4- the colors mismatch the song selection screen
Hide "unplayed" and "Make all songs appear unplayed" may also be useful.
Oh and it might help with mind blocks.
Godnick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 09:59 PM   #3
TheSaxRunner05
The Doctor
FFR Veteran
 
TheSaxRunner05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 32
Posts: 6,057
Default Re: Filter AAA, FC, Passed in R3 Engine

Filters like that would make it easier to pick through your level ranks from the engine.

I always wanted a 'Load 50 worst level ranks' button :P

Also, filtering by unplayed songs and by token songs (so I can search for public unplayed songs from the engine)

Just a thought
__________________


TheSaxRunner05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 10:08 PM   #4
Hakulyte
meanwhile in Hakuverse
Retired StaffFFR Veteran
 
Hakulyte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,204
Default Re: Filter AAA, FC, Passed in R3 Engine

An option to hide rank 1s in levelrank/token page could be useful too.
Hakulyte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 10:23 PM   #5
hi19hi19
lol happy
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
hi19hi19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: DESTINY
Age: 30
Posts: 12,061
Default Re: Filter AAA, FC, Passed in R3 Engine

The thread title reads like an auto mechanic's shorthand on a car repair receipt

Filter AAA, FC, Passed in R3 Engine.
Good as new now, $380 please
__________________




Last edited by hi19hi19; 01-20-2015 at 10:23 PM..
hi19hi19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 12:04 AM   #6
smartdude1212
2 is poo
FFR Simfile AuthorD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
smartdude1212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 29
Posts: 6,620
Default Re: Filter AAA, FC, Passed in R3 Engine

Booflags where?
smartdude1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 12:05 AM   #7
aarrghh
FFR Player
 
aarrghh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: aarrghh
Posts: 40
Send a message via AIM to aarrghh Send a message via Yahoo to aarrghh Send a message via Skype™ to aarrghh
Default Re: Filter AAA, FC, Passed in R3 Engine

aarrghh
aarrghh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 06:04 AM   #8
s1rnight
( ŻuŻ)-b
FFR Music Producer
 
s1rnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 351
Send a message via AIM to s1rnight Send a message via Skype™ to s1rnight
Default Re: Filter AAA, FC, Passed in R3 Engine

nice i hear Filter's a hard one to AAA, especially with the r3 lag

(i'd love this feature as well~)
__________________


 a  'skill  boost'  .  .  .  !  one  in  the  flesh

was called back to post in a topic about "RAP MUSIC" on the 8th of january, 2020
s1rnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 06:17 AM   #9
kmay
Don't forget me
FFR Veteran
 
kmay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: USA
Age: 29
Posts: 6,392
Default Re: Filter AAA, FC, Passed in R3 Engine

a wide array of choices please, but i've wondered why they got rid of that function myself
__________________
kmay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 08:53 AM   #10
rushyrulz
Digital Dancing!
Retired StaffFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
rushyrulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 72 billion club, NE
Age: 29
Posts: 12,544
Default Re: Filter AAA, FC, Passed in R3 Engine

R^3 could use more filtering/sorting in general. It's not that difficult to implement :/
__________________


Last edited by rushyrulz; 01-21-2015 at 08:53 AM..
rushyrulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 04:46 PM   #11
Godnick
☾ ツ ☀
D7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
Godnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Age: 29
Posts: 728
Default Re: Filter AAA, FC, Passed in R3 Engine

Quote:
Originally Posted by rushyrulz View Post
R^3 could use more filtering/sorting in general. It's not that difficult to implement :/
Yeah there isn't much to this game so having more things to customize would be sweet.
Godnick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution