Go Back   Flash Flash Revolution > General Discussion > Critical Thinking
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-4-2007, 04:09 PM   #1
hairyhabenaro
FFR Player

Default A big problem for Evolution?

From what I know, Random Mutation and Natural Selction are the backbone of the evolution "fact".
I found this site that seems to clearly disprove the commonly accepted idea that random mutations and natural selection are driving evolution. I'm no expert on the subject but I am skeptical. I was wondering if anyone who knows more then me on this subject can find any holes in this reasoning, or is it correct. I'm still undecided so I'd appreciate your criticism and opinions.

http://www.randommutation.com/darwinianevolution.htm
hairyhabenaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2007, 06:06 PM   #2
Squeek
let it snow~
Retired StaffFFR Veteran

Send a message via AIM to Squeek
Default Re: A big problem for Evolution?

I'm pretty certain 'random mutation' merely means that it occurs randomly, not that the results are random. The results are what 'natural selection' entails.

The entire concept is that the species mutates to better suit itself in nature. The actual result is better or worse, and it accepts the better results and ditches what didn't work.

By the way, I feel the need to mention this anytime someone talks about Evolution. Evolution is a fact. It merely denotes that species have changed over time, which is incredibly obvious to even the youngest of children. The process by which it occurs is what is being debated. This is where Natural Selection and Intelligent Design come into play.