Old 07-9-2013, 07:30 PM   #1
AlexDest
good hot
Retired StaffFFR Simfile AuthorD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran

Default Just started on graphics...

I'm currently in one of the tech camps in a community college for 4 days (day 3 starts tomorrow) and I signed up for one of the camps being "Introduction to Graphics" I've had no experience with Photoshop at all (barely any experience with art in general), up until now, and I've done some pretty cool stuff. But, it's all pretty basic in the end.

I'm wanting some advice or some tutoring with this, because this is definitely something I may continue doing for a while.

A couple I've done in the camp:

This one isn't finished yet, need to have some light reflection off of her. The icon needs to also be curved into her forehead a bit as well.
http://i.imgur.com/YLRWsTa.jpg

Not sure what to say about this one, the bleeding effect of the letters will need work though.
http://i.imgur.com/4uWKktC.png
Old 07-9-2013, 07:35 PM   #2
Fission
no
Simfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran

Default Re: Just started on graphics...

those are pretty cool alex

hope you can find the help you are looking for. i'm sure you can here of all places.
Fission is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-9-2013, 10:46 PM   #3
Spenner
Forum User
Retired Staff

Send a message via MSN to Spenner Send a message via Skype™ to Spenner