Old 11-29-2010, 11:38 PM   #1
CoolRun
dreamin'
FFR Veteran
 
CoolRun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 609
Send a message via Skype™ to CoolRun
Default Replays not working?



They load, but they don't launch. I've cleared my cache multiple times. Anyone else getting this problem?
CoolRun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2010, 11:40 PM   #2
TC_Halogen
Rhythm game specialist.
Simfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerD8 Godly KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
TC_Halogen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Age: 29
Posts: 18,849
Send a message via AIM to TC_Halogen Send a message via Skype™ to TC_Halogen
Default Re: Replays not working?

It's working fine on my end. Just played "omgwtftoken".
TC_Halogen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2010, 11:41 PM   #3
kostkaskater
FFR Veteran
FFR Veteran
 
kostkaskater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 31
Posts: 777
Send a message via AIM to kostkaskater Send a message via Skype™ to kostkaskater
Default Re: Replays not working?

So are most people playing Velocity's engine now?
kostkaskater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2010, 11:42 PM   #4
TC_Halogen
Rhythm game specialist.
Simfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerD8 Godly KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
TC_Halogen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Age: 29
Posts: 18,849
Send a message via AIM to TC_Halogen Send a message via Skype™ to TC_Halogen
Default Re: Replays not working?

Replays play on Velocity's engine regardless of you playing it on the old engine or his.
TC_Halogen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2010, 11:42 PM   #5
Emo_Saur_
FFR Veteran
FFR Veteran
 
Emo_Saur_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kansas City, Missouri.
Age: 28
Posts: 2,821
Send a message via Skype™ to Emo_Saur_
Default Re: Replays not working?

the replays are all on Velocity's engine. I like his engine to play on the regular though, I love the noteskins.

Thanks for ninja'ing me Aj.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Emo_Saur_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2010, 11:57 PM   #6
bmah
shots FIRED
Global Moderator, User Support, Judge
Global ModeratorFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
bmah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Edmonton, AB
Age: 32
Posts: 8,406
Send a message via AIM to bmah Send a message via Skype™ to bmah
Default Re: Replays not working?

Fairly often, when I view many other people's replays, they aren't what the score shows. For instance, I might want to watch someone get a score of 880-8-3-2-1. But when I view the replay, it just shows the player booing out after missing. It's not representative of the supposed score.
bmah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2010, 11:59 PM   #7
TC_Halogen
Rhythm game specialist.
Simfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerD8 Godly KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
TC_Halogen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Age: 29
Posts: 18,849
Send a message via AIM to TC_Halogen Send a message via Skype™ to TC_Halogen
Default Re: Replays not working?

Well, that could have been an issue with the person playing on mirror and your engine not being set to mirror as well.
TC_Halogen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 12:00 AM   #8
bmah
shots FIRED
Global Moderator, User Support, Judge
Global ModeratorFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
bmah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Edmonton, AB
Age: 32
Posts: 8,406
Send a message via AIM to bmah Send a message via Skype™ to bmah
Default Re: Replays not working?

Oh wow, so the replays don't reflect modifications to that? Huh.
bmah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 03:36 AM   #9
Velocity
Back to Retired.
Site and Game Administrator
AdministratorRetired StaffDeveloperFFR Simfile Author
 
Velocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,768
Default Re: Replays not working?

Only reason mirror fails in replays is because mirror isn't saved in a person's replay data, thus I'm unable to swap it over.
Velocity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 04:33 AM   #10
LoneW0lf
ʕ͡ᴥʔ Bears ʕ͡ᴥʔ
FFR Veteran
 
LoneW0lf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,800
Default Re: Replays not working?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kostkaskater View Post
So are most people playing Velocity's engine now?
I would but my scores don't seem to record.
__________________
I hate my name.
LoneW0lf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution