Flash Flash Revolution

Flash Flash Revolution (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/index.php)
-   Other Music Games (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   I played DDR for the first time ever today (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/showthread.php?t=39652)

Shashakiro 03-3-2006 05:54 PM

I played DDR for the first time ever today

Jesus, that's a hell of a lot more exhausting than playing it on a keyboard. It feels like actual exercise...and I only did 5-foot songs (I tried a 7-footer, which turned out to be the same Captain Jack song that was on FFR for a while, and failed really miserably. Shut up, I'm a total noob >_<).

It was a hell of a lot of fun, even though I only spent like a half hour there. I'll go there a lot next week and see if I can get to the point where I can pass a 7-footer. =)

Silver_Brian 03-3-2006 05:59 PM

Re: I played DDR for the first time ever today

IMO, DDR/ITG is the best exercise you can get. :-D

ddr_f4n 03-4-2006 12:38 PM

if u like it then buy the home versions so u could practice at home.

DDR ios obviously much harder than FFR because u need 2 b fit, and be coordinated with both ur eyes and feet. Screw the excercise, go to DDR.

you'll be really fit when u become really good.

Whiral 03-4-2006 01:29 PM

I've been playing DDR for about 3 years and i have 2 metal pads in my basement yeah its a awesome workout you can get really tired if your playing for your 1st time or you've never played before but yeah once you get the hang of it its fun as hell

Hr2 03-5-2006 07:17 PM

It's always tiring, but you'll find that those light songs that tired you out at first are nothing and even heavy songs aren't that bad. The real hard stuff is the ITG Challenge on 9+ levels, 9's aren't too too bad, but the curve is really steep from 9-10 and from 10-11. I'm not on 12s yet. I can't do 11's on my home pad maybe at an arcade I dunno.

Pearlace 03-6-2006 04:37 PM