Flash Flash Revolution

Flash Flash Revolution (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/index.php)
-   FFR General Talk (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   What map made you fall in love with the game? (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/showthread.php?t=153881)

Kerori 03-15-2022 03:41 AM

What map made you fall in love with the game?

Is there a map that you played in your early days that really inspired you to keep playing? A map that you continue to aspire to clear? Or a map that you consider as the holy grail? Very curious to know!

ositzxz369 03-15-2022 04:38 AM

Re: What map made you fall in love with the game?

(1.) Early day love = Herbie Goes Ballistic (2.) Aspire to clear = Metro (3.) Holy grail = Undici

Tantive72 03-15-2022 07:42 AM

My early day StepMania love was Made of Fire lmao. I really wanted to play that song so bad after watching TeRa play it, but I was a total noob so I stuck with playing the easier EuroFeet simfile. The day I FC'd that I lost it.

As for my answer to the other two, I would love to one day be able to clear FREEDOM DiVE [Fullerene's 4K DIMENSIONS] but that is def some years away for me.

kmay 03-15-2022 08:47 AM

Geez so many songs. Rottel-de-station, {Rose}, EHHS.

XelNya 03-15-2022 09:52 AM

We don’t have maps here…

But some of the files I enjoyed from the early times are {Rose} Klung Kung, Monstrous Turtles, Holy Orders, and probably Max Forever.

Now I don’t hold most of these in as high regard, but man those files were fun as fuck.

If I had to pick a “holy grail” kind of file it’d probably be like vertex beta, but again, I don’t quite hold it in the same sphere these days.

I guess to clarify I still like Rose and Holy Orders.

gold stinger 03-15-2022 11:36 AM

Specifically for me, it was B.B. Evolution. It's a mid-70's file now, but back in the day it was one of the easier yet most popular FMO songs (For Master's Only) so passing it was quite exhilarating for a D1-D2 player.