Flash Flash Revolution

Flash Flash Revolution (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/index.php)
-   Chit Chat (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Anybody plays Go/Baduk around here? (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/showthread.php?t=153761)

MarioNintendo 01-6-2022 11:35 AM

Anybody plays Go/Baduk around here?

I started playing Go in 2020. I had injured my hands playing too much Taiko Drum Master on my PS Vita slim (tendinitis sucks), and Go is the result of my search for a substitute. I had already heard about the game through the Hikaru no Go manga, but had never given it a fair shake myself.

I must admit, I am still bad at the game after playing for a year. But I simply adore it. Stupidly simple to learn. Impossible to master, no matter how hard you try. It... kinda changed the way I see life. It's deep stuff, man. So many meta lessons you can learn from the game can be applied in every day life. I'm not the first one to say it, though. It's probably the world's most popular board game, even more than Chess.

This made me wonder, does anyone in this crowd have interest in playing the game? 'Tis a weeb game, after all. Here is my profile, if you want to send me a challenge: https://online-go.com/player/416731/. I prefer playing correspondence games, but if we're both available at the same time I wouldn't mind trying a live game with you.

Thanks for passing by.

EDIT: If you haven't seen it, this documentary introduced a lot of people to the game. It's a great watch:

MixMasterLar 01-6-2022 06:11 PM

Re: Anybody plays Go/Baduk around here?

Since you have 5 active games on right now imma take the time to brush up on the Switch version and try to get decent before I challenge you, lol.