Old 02-16-2011, 08:56 AM   #1
Duplica
FFR Player

Default Image of Fate

Not sure what genre to classify this under, but this is a little piece I've been working on for a bit. I have very little musical experience so feedback would be appreciated

http://www.4shared.com/audio/gxyLtpr...e_of_Fate.html

http://soundcloud.com/duplica/image-of-fate

Last edited by Duplica; 02-17-2011 at 01:02 AM..
Duplica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 10:18 AM   #2
who_cares973
FFR Player

Send a message via AIM to who_cares973 Send a message via MSN to who_cares973 Send a message via Yahoo to who_cares973 Send a message via Skype™ to who_cares973
Default Re: Image of Fate

if you could upload that newgrounds or soundcloud or sendspace that'd be great. ive never had any good experiences with 4shared and would like to not use that site ever
Old 02-17-2011, 01:02 AM   #3
Duplica
FFR Player

Oh sorry

http://soundcloud.com/duplica/image-of-fate
Old 02-17-2011, 07:13 AM   #4
LogicalDefiance
FFR Player

Send a message via AIM to LogicalDefiance
Smile Re: Image of Fate

I'm not trying to frown on ostinato guitar phrases, but I feel it may have been a bit too much for this piece. At least for being both the intro and outro to the song. The reason is because it doesn't give us any kind of interesting melodic or rhythmic phrasing to get us into the piece, and it doesn't end us in any kind of cadence either, as a result the piece will probably fatigue quickly since it feels more like it's just fading in, then fading out. Perhaps work on writing a variation on that phrase, then get to a dropping point where you drop in the ostinato and kick it off from there. That would definitely make the piece more iconic.