Old 02-23-2020, 11:43 PM   #1
ULTIMEGA
Torn to oblivion!
D7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran

Default A Little Trip Down Memory Road

It's been almost 11 years since I joined this old site. Made a lot of memories both good and bad. I wanna focus on the good though.

I was pretty much welcomed by the general community this site created. I arrived a bit late to the party, but it was a lot more active back then. When I got my first FMO AAA on BB Evolution (1-13 difficulty scale at the time) people took notice of that. And Back then there were six(?) divisions. (correct me if I'm wrong here. It was 2009 when I joined.)

I made a lot of friends here and while most have moved on to other things, a few have remained here. I guess some of them still call this site a home away from home. And so do I, honestly.

About mid 2011, I got serious in getting AAA's and started going for that grind. By the time I graduated, I had around.... maybe 1000 AAA's? (There were only 1400 public songs at that time, I think.)

Cut to ten years later, I'm up to almost 1850 public AAA's, and recently have been getting skill boosts like crazy. The trip I've had during my time as a member here has been amazing for the most part. Were there bumps in the road? Definitely, but they're just tiny pebbles when I look back at them now.

I remember getting into my first official tournament. I was a bit of a shit then, but I've grown to be a better person since. I was almost top of Division 5 at the time, and that was pretty big then. Now I'm middle of Division 6 and still getting better at the game.

I've met a lot of people here too. Most of them are pretty cool, but every party has those few bad monkeys that can ruin it for everyone else. (Not naming any names, by the way.) I grew to like these cool people, and some of them have actually helped me on occasion.