Go Back   Flash Flash Revolution: Community Forums > Gaming > Stepmania

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2006, 06:06 PM   #101
mntlovertone
FFR Player
 
mntlovertone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Litchfield New Hampshire
Age: 29
Posts: 74
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

WinACE makes things a hell of a lot easier so google winACE and it will archive all of your files once you download it and you only have to go thru all of the finding stepmania in your program files folder and all of that once and then it automatically stores the folder in its memory so you just have to find everything once hope that helped... oh and by the way winACE is free
mntlovertone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-6-2006, 04:16 PM   #102
bored241
FFR Player
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: MO (if you cant figure that out, dont bother me)
Age: 29
Posts: 7
Send a message via AIM to bored241 Send a message via MSN to bored241
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

still doesnt work for me
bored241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2006, 10:11 PM   #103
AK-14
FFR Player
 
AK-14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: OKC
Age: 28
Posts: 51
Talking THX!!!

OMG U SAVED MY LIFE, i was getting mad, thx dude. and the other guys thread.... wasnt ....helpful.... SRY
AK-14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 05:23 PM   #104
DFAx
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 14
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

check my page for information on how to get 2000 songs
DFAx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 12:59 PM   #105
Stepmania_Player
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

I did all that and it still wouldn't open the song in Stepmania.
Stepmania_Player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006, 07:17 PM   #106
Braber01
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

MOOGY Why don't YOU kill YOURSELf? YOU insUlting little .........
Braber01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006, 08:03 PM   #107
Patashu
FFR Simfile Author
FFR Simfile Author
 
Patashu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: we traced the call...it's coming from inside the house
Age: 29
Posts: 8,605
Send a message via AIM to Patashu Send a message via MSN to Patashu Send a message via Yahoo to Patashu
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Braber01
MOOGY Why don't YOU kill YOURSELf? YOU insUlting little .........
I believe telling someone to kill themselves is insulting. sup hypocrisy
__________________
Patashu makes Chiptunes in Famitracker:
http://soundcloud.com/patashu/8bit-progressive-metal-fading-world
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v216/Mechadragon/smallpackbanner.png
Best non-AAAs: ERx8 v2 (14-1-0-4), Hajnal (3-0-0-0), RunnyMorning (8-0-0-4), Xeno-Flow (1-0-0-3), Blue Rose (35-2-0-20), Ketsarku (14-0-0-0), Silence (1-0-0-0), Lolo (14-1-0-1)
http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee301/xiaoven/solorulzsig.png
Patashu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2006, 12:16 PM   #108
SephyxCore
FFR Player
 
SephyxCore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Forgotten Realms
Age: 30
Posts: 106
Send a message via MSN to SephyxCore Send a message via Skype™ to SephyxCore
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

Thanks that's helped me a lot you guys
SephyxCore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2006, 05:33 AM   #109
da-sv
FFR Player
 
da-sv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

how can i get the song Fury of the storm
da-sv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2006, 05:34 AM   #110
MCRenaissance
FFR Player
 
MCRenaissance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to MCRenaissance Send a message via MSN to MCRenaissance
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

Quote:
Originally Posted by da-sv View Post
how can i get the song Fury of the storm
By downloading it maybe?
__________________
MCRenaissance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-2-2006, 09:18 PM   #111
the_unda_doggz
Banned
 
the_unda_doggz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Lake Mary, Florida
Age: 29
Posts: 643
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

I am having trouble putting the bemanistyle.com songs onto stepmania. I have downloaded many songs from stepmania.com easily, but the files from bemanistyle are different. Can anyone give me instructions to help me get bemanistyle songs or the song one winged angel on stepmania?
the_unda_doggz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2006, 04:18 PM   #112
csoup1414
FFR Veteran
FFR Veteran
 
csoup1414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 28
Posts: 746
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

heck yes...thanks a lot...there were many songs i wanted to play but had to download and didnt know how
ur a lifesaver and i love you lol
csoup1414 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 01:52 PM   #113
twins193
FFR Player
 
twins193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Age: 27
Posts: 34
Send a message via Yahoo to twins193
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

I learned how to put them once when I first played StepMania.
Here's my story:
"It's a shame that I don't have any songs yet when I first played StepMania.First,I download the characters,then I download the Plaguemix pack of songs.My sister,Tiffani discovered DDR Songs in DDRLover.com and I was surprised.I downloaded some of the DDR Songs and other songs in Dancing WipEout 1,Dancing WipEout 2,and Dancing WipEout 3.I also downloaded the songs in other simfile sites,even FFR!I was happy that I got all of the songs for StepMania and it was perfect for me!"
__________________
"It feels like I'm in a dream..."

twins193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2006, 10:03 PM   #114
x6tence
FFR Player
 
x6tence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: in the belly of the beast
Age: 28
Posts: 273
Send a message via MSN to x6tence Send a message via Yahoo to x6tence
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

Thank You Very Much!
x6tence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 04:09 PM   #115
mikal05
FFR Player
 
mikal05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: anderson, IN
Age: 30
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to mikal05
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

was it really that hard for you guys?
i mean are you serious?
haha
oh btw.
one winged angel is 6 min.
and i passed it on feet
haha
mikal05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 06:12 PM   #116
Hoodiez4eva
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

Yo, i cant get no songs on my stepmania from bemanistyle yo. can u help me? i need a way to get the songs on my stepmania. holy man guy, i can only listen to them, which sucks crap
Hoodiez4eva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2007, 03:49 PM   #117
TheRapingDragon
A car crash mind
FFR Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9,787
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

Download from bms, unzip, put the folder in your songs folder in the stepmania folder.
TheRapingDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-7-2007, 06:11 AM   #118
Non4life
FFR Player
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Post Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

i got all PP N songs on that i will do them as a heavy only songs like in tales of genji
__________________
i like this
Non4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-7-2007, 03:26 PM   #119
Engler
FFR Player
FFR Veteran
 
Engler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: CNY
Age: 27
Posts: 2,339
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Non4life View Post
i got all PP N songs on that i will do them as a heavy only songs like in tales of genji
Now why did you have to go and bump this thread?
__________________
Engler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2007, 04:40 PM   #120
DragonKazooie89
FFR Player
 
DragonKazooie89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: At my laptop
Age: 30
Posts: 100
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRapingDragon View Post
Download from bms, unzip, put the folder in your songs folder in the stepmania folder.
Some of the folders don;t unzip and my computer says "error" what's wrong?
DragonKazooie89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution