Go Back   Flash Flash Revolution: Community Forums > Gaming > Stepmania

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2005, 11:53 AM   #81
sacredsorrow
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1
Default

so what if i know how to get the songs into stepmania... where doi get the filesto put them there?
sacredsorrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2005, 08:57 AM   #82
serge85
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
Default

can anyone tell me where can i get one winged angel stepfile??

my email is dark.serge85@gmail.com

thanks
serge85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2005, 11:28 AM   #83
Spazzbite
FFR Simfile Author
FFR Simfile Author
 
Spazzbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oregon
Age: 31
Posts: 2,181
Send a message via AIM to Spazzbite Send a message via MSN to Spazzbite Send a message via Yahoo to Spazzbite
Default

Don't ask for simfiles in this thread/forum, it is STRICTLY about the program Stepmania itself. If you are looking for simfiles, go here: http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/...viewforum&f=16
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quicker
shades don't break unless you break them.
Spazzbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 02:55 AM   #84
xJellyfishx
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
Default

uhh do u have to have like a specific song for Stepmania? because the only songs i have so far are the ones from my iTunes library (for iPod) and there's no option for unzipping them.

I put them in my Stepmania Song folder but it won't work =\
xJellyfishx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2005, 06:25 PM   #85
babyyISHH
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Default

where do u download the songs? anyone have a site? im lost -___-`
babyyISHH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2005, 06:43 PM   #86
babyyISHH
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Default

where do u download the songs? anyone have a site? im lost -___-`
babyyISHH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2005, 07:53 PM   #87
Zukin
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xsaintsaturnx
Quote:
Originally Posted by caitiesus1522
I did all of this but it still says it cant find any songs... I even checked mine with your pictures...
same here..
*sigh* neither can I. i feel like such a noob.
i am lame
Zukin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2005, 08:12 PM   #88
super-smashman
FFR Player
 
super-smashman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: No, I tacol.
Age: 30
Posts: 2,638
Send a message via MSN to super-smashman
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xJellyfishx
uhh do u have to have like a specific song for Stepmania? because the only songs i have so far are the ones from my iTunes library (for iPod) and there's no option for unzipping them.

I put them in my Stepmania Song folder but it won't work =\
LMAO

Ok,

Song = Music that you listen to.

Simfile = Songs FOR StepMania that have steps.

Song =/= Simfile.

However, Simfile INCLUDES a Song.

Any questions?
__________________
super-smashman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2005, 09:14 PM   #89
Zukin
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 4
Default

i still don't really get it.......my comp doesn't show those screens, it's different........
Zukin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-1-2005, 06:11 PM   #90
mike16
FFR Player
FFR Veteran
 
mike16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Brockport NY
Age: 32
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to mike16 Send a message via Yahoo to mike16
Default

xsaintsaturnx wrotecaitiesus1522 wrote:
I did all of this but it still says it cant find any songs... I even checked mine with your pictures

the same here to
mike16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 08:28 PM   #91
the666deal
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Default

If someone can throw me a link to get cowgirl, id be happy :P
the666deal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-5-2006, 06:32 PM   #92
stealthkidd
Above and Beyond
FFR Veteran
 
stealthkidd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Richmond Hill
Posts: 367
Send a message via Skype™ to stealthkidd
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

omg i did all that and still it wont put the songs on to stepmania 3.9 wtf!!

Last edited by stealthkidd; 03-5-2006 at 07:16 PM..
stealthkidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 10:45 AM   #93
hykinix
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

My problem lies in something else.

I often try to download simfiles that aren't off stepmania.com and they end up transferring to Bittorent or Winrar. With both, I have trouble getting it into Stepmania. I've tried extracting, didn't work.

And I use 3.9, if that has anything to do with it. I do have CVS but I can't get ANY songs onto that, so I ditched the idea entirely.
hykinix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2006, 08:32 PM   #94
o0technologic0o
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

rofl sup k bye

Last edited by Squeek; 06-8-2006 at 09:29 PM..
o0technologic0o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2006, 08:35 PM   #95
o0technologic0o
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

no wait i had to doublepost to fail at posting a porn image sily me

Last edited by Squeek; 06-8-2006 at 09:29 PM..
o0technologic0o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2006, 08:40 PM   #96
Patashu
FFR Simfile Author
FFR Simfile Author
 
Patashu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: we traced the call...it's coming from inside the house
Age: 29
Posts: 8,605
Send a message via AIM to Patashu Send a message via MSN to Patashu Send a message via Yahoo to Patashu
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

Haha, you can't even make the image tags work.
Patashu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-7-2006, 05:58 PM   #97
Azumi
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to Azumi
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

What about for a Mac?
__________________
Azumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-7-2006, 06:05 PM   #98
Tibs
FFR Player
 
Tibs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: UK
Age: 31
Posts: 5,235
Send a message via Skype™ to Tibs
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

This thread reeks of noob.
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-7-2006, 06:24 PM   #99
IAAW
FFR Player
 
IAAW's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nowhere specific.
Age: 30
Posts: 3,008
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

Someone tried to post inexplicit content lololololol.
IAAW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 10:20 PM   #100
CrescentSeo
FFR Player
 
CrescentSeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Chapel Hill, N.C.
Age: 30
Posts: 6
Send a message via Yahoo to CrescentSeo
Default Re: HOW TO GET SONGS ON TO STEPMANIA

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbadshamoo
KH RULES
I'll agree with you on that, but you're an idiot for just randomly posting like that. Stay on topic...
__________________
Theo: "Dood, you have a booger."
Bix: "Where?"
Theo: "...In your nose..."
CrescentSeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution