Old 02-8-2019, 06:13 AM   #1
Magiante
FFR Player
 
Magiante's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 15
Exclamation Anyone have any DDR arcade cabs?

I just picked up a Korean cabinet. Converting it to stepmania soon. Anyone wanna share some wisdom before me and my husband get deep into it? Right now we're testing an LCD screen we have on hand before we take out the CRT. It sounds like its fps is going to be insane. Thanks!
Magiante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-8-2019, 08:33 AM   #2
DossarLX ODI
Batch Manager
Game Manager, Batch Search Engine Developer
Game ManagerDeveloperSimfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
DossarLX ODI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 24
Posts: 14,404
Default Re: Anyone have any DDR arcade cabs?

If you haven't been to Happy Feet's discord server yet, there is a community there that can share their knowledge about cabinets and home setups.

When you mention Korean cabinet, are you actually talking about Pump It Up? happyf333tz/Seth also owns one and can probably help you with questions.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by hi19hi19 View Post
oh boy, it's STIFF, I'll stretch before I sit down at the computer so not I'm not as STIFF next time I step a file
DossarLX ODI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2019, 06:02 PM   #3
Magiante
FFR Player
 
Magiante's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 15
Default Re: Anyone have any DDR arcade cabs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DossarLX ODI View Post
If you haven't been to Happy Feet's discord server yet, there is a community there that can share their knowledge about cabinets and home setups.

When you mention Korean cabinet, are you actually talking about Pump It Up? happyf333tz/Seth also owns one and can probably help you with questions.
Thanks for the info, but not a huge fan of discord. I have a Korean DDR cab.
Magiante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2019, 02:20 AM   #4
MixMasterLar
Beach Bum Extraordinaire
FFR Simfile Author
 
MixMasterLar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Emerald Coast
Posts: 4,712
Send a message via AIM to MixMasterLar Send a message via Skype™ to MixMasterLar
Default Re: Anyone have any DDR arcade cabs?

Legit carious how this turned out.
__________________

Facebook / Youtube / Twitter

My Mom Tries Resident Evil 7





Quote:
Originally Posted by the sun fan View Post
if there's one thing I love doing in TWG, its killing my partners for that sweet, sweet town cred
Quote:
Originally Posted by roundbox View Post
Achievement unlocked: reading the setup
Quote:
Originally Posted by TWG Mad Dummy (Neee) View Post
But, I mean, shado claimed to seer check his N0 on N4, so obvs there's some NEXT LEVEL SHIT going down..
.

I need to re-record Saraba Shiberia Tetsudō...
MixMasterLar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution