Old 08-7-2018, 09:51 AM   #1
prongsie
FFR Veteran
FFR Veteran

Send a message via Skype™ to prongsie
Default Certificate/Diploma/Undergrad/Grad Qualifications

Hey all! Just noticed this thread was around and with school starting in August for Americans, was wondering if we could share what we're doing in school and maybe could help in a multi-disciplinary approach with HW problems.

I am in my fourth year of my 4-year Biology and Psychology undergrad so graduating in 2019. Going to apply to graduate school for epidemiology and public health sorts of programs.

I've taken: Anatomy, physiology, advanced statistics (omnibus, apriori comparisons, post-hoc, ANOVA, ANCOVA, MANOVA), cell bio, some conservation biology, behaviour and learning courses.

Taking:
Drugs and Behaviour (PSYC), Neuropsych (BIOL-PSYC), immunology, pathophysiology of disease, and cross-cultural family development (PSYC) in fall

Really excited to see what you're doing/have done!!
prongsie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-7-2018, 10:22 AM   #2
j-rodd123
End of the road
FFR Veteran

Default Re: Certificate/Diploma/Undergrad/Grad Qualifications

That's awesome, public health stuff is really interesting! Good luck with grad school! For Americans who probably don't realize - a Master's in Canada actually means something while I heard that if you go to grad school in the states essentially everyone does PhD or otherwise it's useless (truth to this??)

I have my Master's in physical chemistry/biochemistry and my BSc was in biochemistry

Quote:
Originally Posted by FictionJunction View Post
wow

Last edited by j-rodd123; 08-7-2018 at 10:23 AM..
j-rodd123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-7-2018, 11:50 AM   #3
rushyrulz
Digital Dancing!
Retired StaffFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran