Old 08-21-2017, 10:43 AM   #1
yung_uhhh
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3
Default arrows suddenly appear, then I fail?

Hello there,
I'm a new player and this has been happening to me a lot of times recently (in chrome, chrome incognito, and flash player standalone)

When I play a song, the white line signifying the first arrows don't appear. The song runs for 10-15 seconds without any arrows appearing, then suddenly they appear and then I fail. I can hit a few, but then I suddenly fail because a lot of misses get triggered from arrows that passed whilst it was in this "invisible" stage.

Can someone help me on this? Thanks )

Last edited by yung_uhhh; 08-21-2017 at 05:59 PM..
yung_uhhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2017, 12:42 PM   #2
trumaestro
I don't get no respect
Simfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
trumaestro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Edmonton, AB
Age: 28
Posts: 1,182
Default Re: arrows suddenly appear, then I fail?

Sounds like Blink mod. Turn it off. Options -> Visual & Game Modifiers -> Blink
trumaestro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2017, 01:14 PM   #3
rushyrulz
Digital Dancing!
Multiplayer ModeratorEvent StaffFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerFFR Veteran
 
rushyrulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 68 billion club, NE
Age: 27
Posts: 12,300
Default Re: arrows suddenly appear, then I fail?

yeah something's screwed up in your settings.
__________________

rushyrulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2017, 03:03 PM   #4
DDR_Anna
FFR Player
 
DDR_Anna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: ddr
Posts: 117
Default Re: arrows suddenly appear, then I fail?

huh

I've had this issue occasionally but the only thing I did to 'fix' it was restarting my laptop
__________________
Nico Yazawa

Quote:
Originally Posted by reuben_tate View Post
D2
Token & Credit Winner
1st: DDR_Anna
DDR_Anna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2017, 05:58 PM   #5
yung_uhhh
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3
Default Re: arrows suddenly appear, then I fail?

Quote:
Originally Posted by trumaestro View Post
Sounds like Blink mod. Turn it off. Options -> Visual & Game Modifiers -> Blink
Definitely not the blink mod. Didn't mess around with those. And it's uncharacteristic of a mod because the arrows would immediately appear and then I would fail. I even checked it just in case I did do it, but it was off still


Quote:
Originally Posted by DDR_Anna View Post
huh

I've had this issue occasionally but the only thing I did to 'fix' it was restarting my laptop
I've done this a few times, but it hasn't worked. Just tried playing a song again and it had this glitch again. Had it happen to me on both chrome and standalone

Last edited by yung_uhhh; 08-21-2017 at 05:59 PM..
yung_uhhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2017, 06:08 PM   #6
rushyrulz
Digital Dancing!
Multiplayer ModeratorEvent StaffFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerFFR Veteran
 
rushyrulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 68 billion club, NE
Age: 27
Posts: 12,300
Default Re: arrows suddenly appear, then I fail?

I think I've only experienced this issue on a computer with lag problems. Maybe try enabling hardware acceleration in your flash player settings.

Is it happening every time or just at the beginning of sessions?
__________________


Last edited by rushyrulz; 08-21-2017 at 06:10 PM..
rushyrulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2017, 12:25 PM   #7
yung_uhhh
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3
Default Re: arrows suddenly appear, then I fail?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rushyrulz View Post
I think I've only experienced this issue on a computer with lag problems. Maybe try enabling hardware acceleration in your flash player settings.

Is it happening every time or just at the beginning of sessions?
happening every time. and I'm on a mac so I'm not so sure if that's a problem?? I'll try it out
yung_uhhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-8-2018, 04:12 PM   #8
Imperialroyal
FFR Player
 
Imperialroyal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 5
Default Re: arrows suddenly appear, then I fail?

Same happened to me and I didn't change the settings at all...
Imperialroyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-8-2018, 08:17 PM   #9
Rapta
Intermittent Keysmasher
Multiplayer ModeratorD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
Rapta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Auserd
Posts: 1,618
Default Re: arrows suddenly appear, then I fail?

For a while now I thought they removed the white lines that followed the first line of arrows, because I haven't seen it.
__________________
Old Quotes
Quote:
Originally Posted by IwasAsquidOnce
Note the left hand pinky. It stretches out into attack mode to make etienne's hand appear larger, an intimidation technique for the arrows.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mourningfall
[3:51 PM] Mourningfall: i spent the second half of that song getting face fucked by a fly
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xiz View Post
Hi I see rapta come play TWG next game
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXOpkillerXx View Post
Rapta thinks alot about memes and fonts. I'd be inclined to think he's town because wolves wouldn't have time to meme would they ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prawnskunk
if we keep releasing engines that work on 1/4 of people's computers, we'll get there


Quote:
Originally Posted by gold stinger
do u even agrabah

Quote:
Originally Posted by gold stinger
Today at 12:53 AM
I have no fucking idea how you were able to identify that specific line from meme show so you are basically an elder god of memes
Rapta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 08:41 AM   #10
Imperialroyal
FFR Player
 
Imperialroyal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 5
Default Re: arrows suddenly appear, then I fail?

Please help I can't get AAA's at all with this bug
Imperialroyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 02:45 PM   #11
PrawnSkunk
Administrator
Site Administrator
AdministratorDeveloperFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
PrawnSkunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 24
Posts: 3,734
Default Re: arrows suddenly appear, then I fail?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Imperialroyal View Post
Please help I can't get AAA's at all with this bug
Imperialroyal, can you please save a replay and post it in this thread? Your saved replays can be found here: http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/...alroyal/replay
PrawnSkunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2018, 10:44 AM   #12
devonin
Very Grave Indeed
Community Manager, Global Moderator, User Support
Global ModeratorFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
devonin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 9,985
Send a message via AIM to devonin Send a message via MSN to devonin
Default Re: arrows suddenly appear, then I fail?

The one replay you have posted, you picked up a bunch of boos before the arrows started. were you pressing buttons before the arrows as like some sort of warmup thing?
devonin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2018, 11:08 AM   #13
Sanjixcon
FFR Veteran
 
Sanjixcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Age: 29
Posts: 436
Default Re: arrows suddenly appear, then I fail?

why do arrows... suddenly appear.... every time..... you are near.
couldn't resist.

Last edited by Sanjixcon; 04-18-2018 at 11:09 AM..
Sanjixcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution