Old 10-6-2011, 02:43 AM   #81
bmah
shots FIRED
Global Moderator, User Support, Judge
Global ModeratorSimfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
bmah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Edmonton, AB
Age: 31
Posts: 8,354
Send a message via AIM to bmah Send a message via Skype™ to bmah
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/...d.php?t=120578

^^^
bmah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-6-2011, 02:43 AM   #82
BethanyBangs
~
FFR Veteran
 
BethanyBangs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sacramento
Age: 25
Posts: 730
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

Quote:
Originally Posted by -zeroSKILL- View Post
I have next to no issue running FFR on any Flash Player. I tend to prefer 10, and I have 8, 9, and 10. I'm not sure where to get 11 though. Someone link me please?
http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/...=120578&page=4

Btw standalone 9 is beautiful I got an AAA already :3
__________________
~
BethanyBangs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-6-2011, 02:21 PM   #83
justin_ator
Washed Up
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
justin_ator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 7,380
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

Updating the OP with Flash 11 download links.
__________________
justin_ator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 11:08 AM   #84
cidlisious321
FFR Player
 
cidlisious321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

wut is the link
cidlisious321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 04:09 PM   #85
hXcalltheway
Banned
FFR Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Age: 31
Posts: 550
Send a message via AIM to hXcalltheway Send a message via Yahoo to hXcalltheway
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

Quote:
Originally Posted by cidlisious321 View Post
wut is the link
Link for what exactly? Any link you're looking for he's put in the original post. Just go back to the very first page of this thread and you'll find anything pertaining to these flash players / standalones.
hXcalltheway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 06:07 PM   #86
hXcalltheway
Banned
FFR Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Age: 31
Posts: 550
Send a message via AIM to hXcalltheway Send a message via Yahoo to hXcalltheway
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

So I have a friend that uses a Mac to play and apparently you can't use I.E. on Macs..is there an alternative to this so he's able to log into the standalone?
hXcalltheway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 06:16 PM   #87
justin_ator
Washed Up
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
justin_ator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 7,380
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

I don't have a good answer to that, Velocity will have to give his input. I don't really know.
__________________
justin_ator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2011, 03:17 PM   #88
rayword45
Local Teenage Wastebasket
FFR Simfile AuthorD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
rayword45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: My bed
Age: 22
Posts: 2,496
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

Dossar's engine is dead.
rayword45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 02:49 AM   #89
popsicle_3000
Legendary Noob
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
popsicle_3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 34
Posts: 4,641
Send a message via Skype™ to popsicle_3000
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

anyone solve the logging in problem for people using macs and the legacy engine? i've searched a bit and haven't found an answer.
popsicle_3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 03:37 AM   #90
TC_Halogen
Rhythm game specialist.
Simfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
TC_Halogen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Age: 28
Posts: 18,598
Send a message via AIM to TC_Halogen Send a message via Skype™ to TC_Halogen
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

Unfortunately, there isn't a known answer. I'm on the same boat as you being on Ubuntu -- I can't authenticate myself on the standalone using the Legacy engine, so I have to use the Velocity engine (which, due to my horrible computer, does not run well).

Trying to emulate IE using Wine or some sort of script doesn't work either.
TC_Halogen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 06:47 AM   #91
popsicle_3000
Legendary Noob
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
popsicle_3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 34
Posts: 4,641
Send a message via Skype™ to popsicle_3000
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

yeah, the velocity engine is worse than firefox! I ended up getting IE to work using wine, but it didn't do any better either. you're a good player, what was your solution to the lag?
popsicle_3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 07:56 AM   #92
DossarLX ODI
Batch Manager
Game Manager, Batch Search Engine Developer
Game ManagerDeveloperSimfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
DossarLX ODI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 25
Posts: 14,507
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rayword45 View Post
Dossar's engine is dead.
Those were the old links from my previous tournaments. The current links are:

http://zebulonhollus.zxq.net/hakulyte.swf - Velocity
http://zebulonhollus.zxq.net/legacy.swf - Legacy
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by hi19hi19 View Post
oh boy, it's STIFF, I'll stretch before I sit down at the computer so not I'm not as STIFF next time I step a file
DossarLX ODI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 11:05 AM   #93
justin_ator
Washed Up
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
justin_ator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 7,380
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

Fixed Dossar's engine links.
__________________
justin_ator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 03:43 PM   #94
NekoGon
щ(゚Д゚щ)
FFR Veteran
 
NekoGon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Malaysia
Age: 28
Posts: 2,709
Send a message via MSN to NekoGon
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

So my standalone has been crashing (closes by itself without any error report whatsoever, and only when i play) and I don't know the source of the problem.. anyone else experiencing this as well? The crash happens more often on harder songs somehow (i think).

Tried on flash player 9 and 11, still happens <_>

Last edited by NekoGon; 10-27-2011 at 03:56 PM..
NekoGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 03:46 PM   #95
justin_ator
Washed Up
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
justin_ator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 7,380
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

Not sure what the issue would be, we'll see if anyone else has some input.
__________________
justin_ator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 04:14 PM   #96
hXcalltheway
Banned
FFR Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Age: 31
Posts: 550
Send a message via AIM to hXcalltheway Send a message via Yahoo to hXcalltheway
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

Could be some Internet Explorer add-ons conflicting with it. Not sure.
hXcalltheway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 06:42 AM   #97
NekoGon
щ(゚Д゚щ)
FFR Veteran
 
NekoGon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Malaysia
Age: 28
Posts: 2,709
Send a message via MSN to NekoGon
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

Disabled some useless add-ons, i'm not too hopeful that's the solution though (haven't tried playing today yet)

ziergds has the same issue.. this happens on the legacy engine (ffrndanotherway) btw. I tried playing on the velo engine too; it didn't close but instead jumps straight to the result screen. pretty sure there's no autofail criterias turned on ~_~
NekoGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 08:00 AM   #98
hXcalltheway
Banned
FFR Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Age: 31
Posts: 550
Send a message via AIM to hXcalltheway Send a message via Yahoo to hXcalltheway
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

You'd probably have better luck talking to Velocity about this issue.
hXcalltheway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-2-2011, 02:27 AM   #99
00_LilSaint_00
FFR Veteran
FFR Veteran
 
00_LilSaint_00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 9
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

hey velocity im having a problem with the standalone... im using flashplayer 11 with ur new http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/...fr_Wide_MP.swf
link and like when i start a song it autofails... and i have all autofail off.
but it will let me talk and communicate and fix all my settings and all that just
when i start a song it autofails every time... just wondering what i should do about this issue, because i really really want to play on standalone... btw this problem is happening on a mac... so im sure that has to do with it.. just need a fix if possible
00_LilSaint_00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-2-2011, 11:40 AM   #100
legoboy792
FFR Player
 
legoboy792's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: do you really want to know?
Posts: 164
Default Re: FFR Standalone!

For some reason I cant get the try this song again button to work. does anyone else have this issue?
__________________

Click for credits
legoboy792 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution