Old 08-15-2005, 11:50 AM   #1
AceJay
FFR Player
 
AceJay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Jersey
Age: 31
Posts: 27
Send a message via AIM to AceJay Send a message via MSN to AceJay
Default Redo all (R1) songs in(to) R2!

Please kay thanks.

Seriously, that would be awesome.
AceJay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2005, 12:02 PM   #2
Spazzbite
FFR Simfile Author
FFR Simfile Author
 
Spazzbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oregon
Age: 31
Posts: 2,181
Send a message via AIM to Spazzbite Send a message via MSN to Spazzbite Send a message via Yahoo to Spazzbite
Default RE: Redo all songs in R2!

Why in R2? They seem fine to me. Maybe you should specify why you want them redone.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quicker
shades don't break unless you break them.
Spazzbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2005, 05:24 PM   #3
leadafro
<3 Kommisar
FFR Veteran
 
leadafro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Trying to play ITG where no arcades can be found.
Age: 30
Posts: 975
Send a message via AIM to leadafro Send a message via Yahoo to leadafro
Default RE: Redo all songs in R2!

i think he means add all the R1 songs to R2.(now that makes sense!)
__________________
I'm black yall I'm black yall I'm blickity black black and I'm back.
leadafro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2005, 07:51 PM   #4
StarmanSuper568
FFR Player
 
StarmanSuper568's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 29
Posts: 820
Send a message via AIM to StarmanSuper568
Default Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

Quote:
Originally Posted by leadafro
i think he means add all the R1 songs to R2.(now that makes sense!)
Yes, that would be awesome.
StarmanSuper568 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2005, 08:02 PM   #5
Pumble
FFR Player
 
Pumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ladies love cool james
Age: 30
Posts: 1,301
Send a message via AIM to Pumble
Default RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

And it would take a good while.
__________________
Pumble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 08:30 PM   #6
StarmanSuper568
FFR Player
 
StarmanSuper568's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 29
Posts: 820
Send a message via AIM to StarmanSuper568
Default Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pumble
And it would take a good while.
It would be worth it in my opinion.
StarmanSuper568 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 08:39 PM   #7
Spazzbite
FFR Simfile Author
FFR Simfile Author
 
Spazzbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oregon
Age: 31
Posts: 2,181
Send a message via AIM to Spazzbite Send a message via MSN to Spazzbite Send a message via Yahoo to Spazzbite
Default RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

Except it would nullify the need for R1 =\
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quicker
shades don't break unless you break them.
Spazzbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 08:54 PM   #8
Synthlight
Administrator
Founder, System Administrator
AdministratorFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
Synthlight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: United States of America
Age: 46
Posts: 3,052
Default RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

Not really.. R1 has it's own set of features that R2 doesn't have. I really wanted to keep the levels seperate but might entertain this idea if there is enough support and enough people willing to make good quality backgrounds.

Cheers,

Synthlight
Synthlight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 09:14 PM   #9
Spazzbite
FFR Simfile Author
FFR Simfile Author
 
Spazzbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oregon
Age: 31
Posts: 2,181
Send a message via AIM to Spazzbite Send a message via MSN to Spazzbite Send a message via Yahoo to Spazzbite
Default RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

If you do it, I'd be willing to make a few backgrounds.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quicker
shades don't break unless you break them.
Spazzbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 03:18 PM   #10
Nintendo_Rulez
FFR Player
 
Nintendo_Rulez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The insane asylum
Posts: 32
Default RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

I definately want it. I'm love the multiple difficulty levels, and I'd love to play songs in R1 that I consider too easy/hard on an appropriate difficulty level.
__________________
Nintendo_Rulez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 03:20 PM   #11
Skikamukazi
FFR Player
 
Skikamukazi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fairfax, VA
Age: 31
Posts: 1,394
Default RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

Actually, another Idea would be to take songs from the older version of FFR and put those songs into R2. All those old, ancient songs.
__________________
Skikamukazi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 03:22 PM   #12
bobbycat73
FFR Player
 
bobbycat73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 339
Default RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

I think there should be original songs =/
__________________
aids

http://mafia.cheats4us.org/index.php?x=241521 <- Hot asian chicks!!
bobbycat73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 03:32 PM   #13
Snapps
NO DOUBT GET LOUD
FFR Simfile Author
 
Snapps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Age: 29
Posts: 5,631
Default Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skikamukazi
Actually, another Idea would be to take songs from the older version of FFR and put those songs into R2. All those old, ancient songs.
Those are still in FFR R1.
Snapps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 03:41 PM   #14
Linkisdoomed
FFR Player
 
Linkisdoomed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Where empty thoughts die.
Age: 30
Posts: 592
Send a message via MSN to Linkisdoomed Send a message via Skype™ to Linkisdoomed
Default RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

Hey kankaoh, why don't you spin it one more time for the players?

OOOOK!

-Mr. 1up-
__________________

R^3 Skin God
R^3 Engine Skin Curator
Linkisdoomed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 04:42 PM   #15
Afrobean
Admiral in the Red Army
FFR Veteran
 
Afrobean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: the moon
Age: 32
Posts: 13,262
Send a message via Skype™ to Afrobean
Default Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Linkisdoomed
Hey kankaoh, why don't you spin it one more time for the players?

OOOOK!

-Mr. 1up-
Kankaoh isn't allowed to spin it one more time for the players.
__________________
Afrobean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 08:17 PM   #16
SullyXPride
FFR Player
 
SullyXPride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: talking to 50 cent
Posts: 127
Send a message via AIM to SullyXPride
Default RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

i made 1 alot of ppl hated it tho think into it tho.

[img]
__________________
(^_^)sullyxpride(^-^)
SullyXPride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 04:25 PM   #17
Spazzbite
FFR Simfile Author
FFR Simfile Author
 
Spazzbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oregon
Age: 31
Posts: 2,181
Send a message via AIM to Spazzbite Send a message via MSN to Spazzbite Send a message via Yahoo to Spazzbite
Default RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

Sully, your thread got locked because your "art" was so bad.

This is an example of what synth might be looking for: http://www.deviantart.com/view/20478862/
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quicker
shades don't break unless you break them.
Spazzbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 05:08 PM   #18
leadafro
<3 Kommisar
FFR Veteran
 
leadafro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Trying to play ITG where no arcades can be found.
Age: 30
Posts: 975
Send a message via AIM to leadafro Send a message via Yahoo to leadafro
Default Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Synthlight
Not really.. R1 has it's own set of features that R2 doesn't have. I really wanted to keep the levels seperate but might entertain this idea if there is enough support and enough people willing to make good quality backgrounds.

Cheers,

Synthlight
I am good at making backgrounds
ill make one and post it as soon as possible.
__________________
I'm black yall I'm black yall I'm blickity black black and I'm back.
leadafro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2005, 03:34 AM   #19
chardish
Environmentally Friendly
Retired StaffFFR Veteran
 
chardish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: In transit
Age: 34
Posts: 6,929
Default RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Redo all songs in R2!

Discussion of why Kankaoh might spin it one more time for the players, and the circumstances under which he would spin it one more time for the players, is forbidden. Users who violate this rule will receive a warning.

As for background art, we will probably be needing some in the near future. I need to have a conversation with Synth and LD about this before I say anything else though.
chardish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution