Old 02-4-2011, 05:10 PM   #401
customstuff
♥C.S. + A.M.♥
FFR Veteran
 
customstuff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Age: 26
Posts: 4,679
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Quote:
Originally Posted by rushyrulz View Post
Then put a save replay button on the main engine.
This, please.
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMagic5239 View Post
Placements are final, custom will not be moved to D6, just because he is good at jacks, and mediocre at just about every other FMO in the game.
Quote:
Originally Posted by customstuff View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMagic5239 View Post
welcome to D6

start playing
customstuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2011, 05:11 PM   #402
TC_Halogen
Rhythm game specialist.
Simfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
TC_Halogen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Age: 28
Posts: 18,619
Send a message via AIM to TC_Halogen Send a message via Skype™ to TC_Halogen
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Quote:
Originally Posted by rushyrulz View Post
So is there never going to be a save replay button on the regular swf?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zageron View Post
I'm going to assume that the Velocity engine will eventually be the main engine.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rushyrulz View Post
Then put MP on velocity engine.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Plan_Bsk81127 View Post
Help him fully re write all of the MP code then sure.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rushyrulz View Post
Then put a save replay button on the main engine.
or just use velocity's engine

[Chain: 6 combo]
TC_Halogen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2011, 05:13 PM   #403
Velocity
Back to Retired.
Resident Owl
AdministratorRetired StaffDeveloperFFR Simfile Author
 
Velocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,751
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Quote:
Originally Posted by rushyrulz View Post
Then put a save replay button on the main engine.
Okay rushy, how about I rush MP into my engine, then I can listen to you bitch that it's not working correctly.

Unless you have any idea of what work goes into the engine, please stop complaining.
Velocity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2011, 05:14 PM   #404
TC_Halogen
Rhythm game specialist.
Simfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
TC_Halogen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Age: 28
Posts: 18,619
Send a message via AIM to TC_Halogen Send a message via Skype™ to TC_Halogen
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Owned like hell by Velocity.

Speaking of MP -- I saw the image of how it looks in your engine but never responded to it; it looks a lot like the moderator client. Any timeframe as to when we might see a beta of it?
TC_Halogen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2011, 05:15 PM   #405
Plan_Bsk81127
Yerp
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
Plan_Bsk81127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: DELA-Where?
Age: 28
Posts: 6,421
Send a message via AIM to Plan_Bsk81127 Send a message via Skype™ to Plan_Bsk81127
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Quote:
Originally Posted by TC_Halogen View Post
or just use velocity's engine

[Chain: 6 combo]
boom, nice multiplier you got therr. :P
Plan_Bsk81127 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2011, 05:16 PM   #406
Velocity
Back to Retired.
Resident Owl
AdministratorRetired StaffDeveloperFFR Simfile Author
 
Velocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,751
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Quote:
Originally Posted by TC_Halogen View Post
Owned like hell by Velocity.

Speaking of MP -- I saw the image of how it looks in your engine but never responded to it; it looks a lot like the moderator client. Any timeframe as to when we might see a beta of it?
Right now, I can connect and talk to people in my engine's MP.

getting the rest of the code working shouldn't be hard, just time consuming.

(the code is a combination of the MP and MOD client.)
Velocity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2011, 05:21 PM   #407
TC_Halogen
Rhythm game specialist.
Simfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
TC_Halogen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Age: 28
Posts: 18,619
Send a message via AIM to TC_Halogen Send a message via Skype™ to TC_Halogen
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plan_Bsk81127 View Post
boom, nice multiplier you got therr. :P


Quote:
Originally Posted by Velocity View Post
Right now, I can connect and talk to people in my engine's MP.

getting the rest of the code working shouldn't be hard, just time consuming.

(the code is a combination of the MP and MOD client.)
Oh nice. I'm actually looking forward to seeing how MP runs on your engine in comparison to others. Is the MP layout in rooms/during play going to be the same? Or are you going to make it a single-screened MP ( similar to KBO/SMO)?

I've heard people say that having both sets of screens at the same time causes issues both for lag and for playing because it's not quite the same as being in the center. I have no issues with either way, but it does seem like I have to hit a little earlier in MP (possibly lag on input side, not sure?).
TC_Halogen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2011, 05:25 PM   #408
Velocity
Back to Retired.
Resident Owl
AdministratorRetired StaffDeveloperFFR Simfile Author
 
Velocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,751
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Quote:
Originally Posted by TC_Halogen View Post




Oh nice. I'm actually looking forward to seeing how MP runs on your engine in comparison to others. Is the MP layout in rooms/during play going to be the same? Or are you going to make it a single-screened MP ( similar to KBO/SMO)?

I've heard people say that having both sets of screens at the same time causes issues both for lag and for playing because it's not quite the same as being in the center. I have no issues with either way, but it does seem like I have to hit a little earlier in MP (possibly lag on input side, not sure?).
Same setup as the old MP, but I have more room to work with, as MP section is also 650x400.
Velocity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2011, 05:33 PM   #409
TC_Halogen
Rhythm game specialist.
Simfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
TC_Halogen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Age: 28
Posts: 18,619
Send a message via AIM to TC_Halogen Send a message via Skype™ to TC_Halogen
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Ah, that's right; your engine does have that extra space. Can't wait to see.
TC_Halogen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2011, 07:00 PM   #410
rushyrulz
Digital Dancing!
Multiplayer ModeratorEvent StaffFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
rushyrulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 72 billion club, NE
Age: 27
Posts: 12,419
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Initial suggestion:

Quote:
Originally Posted by rushyrulz View Post
Make save replay option on all engines, example:

Response after not getting a response to that

Quote:
Originally Posted by rushyrulz View Post
So is there never going to be a save replay button on the regular swf?
Sarcastic (time frame) response to not just adding the already written code to the main engine:

Quote:
Originally Posted by rushyrulz View Post
Then put MP on velocity engine.
__________________

rushyrulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2011, 09:03 PM   #411
ichliebekase
FFR Simfile Author
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
ichliebekase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,213
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Velocity View Post
Same setup as the old MP, but I have more room to work with, as MP section is also 650x400.
Thank goodness. I like having the opponent's side visible [I put arrow masking on only, I like to be able to push for a better combo] but the one negative part about that was the minimal space you had on your own side, just felt crunched. Glad there will be more room.

Thought/question for your engine Velocity, you know how you have the side bar while playing and it gives your accuracy count? Would it be possible to put a max achieved combo in that part too like MP has at the bottom? Just curious if it's even workable.
__________________
April 8th, 2012 - 600 AAA's
November 16th, 2011 - Glorious Morning put onto FFR (Misc, level 44)
January 19th, 2012 - We Will Fly put onto FFR (Dance 2, level 49)
March 29th, 2012 - =.The Ocean.= put onto FFR (Dance 2, level 53, collab with krunkykai22)
January 10th, 2013 - Garden Party put onto FFR (Dance, level 34)
ichliebekase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2011, 09:10 PM   #412
Velocity
Back to Retired.
Resident Owl
AdministratorRetired StaffDeveloperFFR Simfile Author
 
Velocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,751
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Quote:
Originally Posted by ichliebekase View Post
Thank goodness. I like having the opponent's side visible [I put arrow masking on only, I like to be able to push for a better combo] but the one negative part about that was the minimal space you had on your own side, just felt crunched. Glad there will be more room.

Thought/question for your engine Velocity, you know how you have the side bar while playing and it gives your accuracy count? Would it be possible to put a max achieved combo in that part too like MP has at the bottom? Just curious if it's even workable.
The Max combo in the PA window is the bottom Pink text.
Velocity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2011, 09:12 PM   #413
ichliebekase
FFR Simfile Author
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
ichliebekase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,213
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Wow, was it added and I missed it? XD

/fail.
__________________
April 8th, 2012 - 600 AAA's
November 16th, 2011 - Glorious Morning put onto FFR (Misc, level 44)
January 19th, 2012 - We Will Fly put onto FFR (Dance 2, level 49)
March 29th, 2012 - =.The Ocean.= put onto FFR (Dance 2, level 53, collab with krunkykai22)
January 10th, 2013 - Garden Party put onto FFR (Dance, level 34)
ichliebekase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-4-2011, 09:32 PM   #414
Velocity
Back to Retired.
Resident Owl
AdministratorRetired StaffDeveloperFFR Simfile Author
 
Velocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,751
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Quote:
Originally Posted by ichliebekase View Post
Wow, was it added and I missed it? XD

/fail.
Been in there since day 1.
Velocity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-5-2011, 02:14 AM   #415
DossarLX ODI
Batch Manager
Game Manager, Batch Search Engine Developer
Game ManagerDeveloperSimfile JudgeFFR Simfile AuthorD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
DossarLX ODI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 25
Posts: 14,517
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

How about:

Quote:
Originally Posted by kjwkjw
FFR needs some separate colors for 96ths and 256ths and 384ths etc.
That way, you can distinguish a 96th, 192nd, 256th, etc. to make a file even more colorful !_! Having it all as white notes also can cause some reading problems.

Off the top of my head I already thought of gray. There are more colors to choose from.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by hi19hi19 View Post
oh boy, it's STIFF, I'll stretch before I sit down at the computer so not I'm not as STIFF next time I step a file

Last edited by DossarLX ODI; 02-5-2011 at 02:18 AM..
DossarLX ODI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-5-2011, 02:29 AM   #416
jimerax
Retired StaffFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerFFR Veteran
 
jimerax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 8,185
Send a message via AIM to jimerax Send a message via MSN to jimerax Send a message via Skype™ to jimerax
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

You can't use 256ths or 384ths basically.

I think 96ths can have different color though.
jimerax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-5-2011, 03:05 AM   #417
Izzy
Frau Bow
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
Izzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kansas
Age: 29
Posts: 9,197
Send a message via AIM to Izzy Send a message via MSN to Izzy Send a message via Skype™ to Izzy
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

If the game is only 30 frames per second then those notes would end up on the same frame anyway. They might as well be the same color eh?
__________________
Join SMO IRC. irc.rizon.net#smo
Izzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-5-2011, 08:25 AM   #418
Gravity Kitten
FFR Player
 
Gravity Kitten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: wormland
Posts: 617
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Quote:
Originally Posted by rushyrulz View Post
Then put MP on velocity engine.
Velocity's engine still has alot of bugs that need to be fixed before it takes place of the original R1 engine. But I'm almost sure they'd keep R1 for the people who prefer it.
Gravity Kitten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-5-2011, 09:21 AM   #419
who_cares973
FFR Player
 
who_cares973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: :U
Age: 31
Posts: 14,976
Send a message via AIM to who_cares973 Send a message via MSN to who_cares973 Send a message via Yahoo to who_cares973 Send a message via Skype™ to who_cares973
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

96th notes should be black and 192nd should stay white
__________________
who_cares973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-5-2011, 10:30 AM   #420
Velocity
Back to Retired.
Resident Owl
AdministratorRetired StaffDeveloperFFR Simfile Author
 
Velocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,751
Default Re: FFR Suggestions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gravity Kitten View Post
Velocity's engine still has alot of bugs that need to be fixed before it takes place of the original R1 engine. But I'm almost sure they'd keep R1 for the people who prefer it.
And what bugs would they be?
Velocity is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution