Go Back   Flash Flash Revolution: Community Forums > Flash Flash Revolution > FFR Profiles

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2010, 08:18 AM   #1
3rmacs
FFR Player
 
3rmacs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

In some peoples FFR profiles it shows under their gameplay stats 2 long bars, one being FC and the other AAA, it shows how many songs out of 700 or so~ they FC'ed or AAA'ed. I was wondering how I can get that to show in my own profile. I thought this would be the right forum area for the question. Thanks in advance for the help
__________________
3rmacs is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 02:10 PM   #2
LoneW0lf
ʕ·͡ᴥ·ʔ Bears ʕ·͡ᴥ·ʔ
FFR Veteran
 
LoneW0lf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,800
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Go to you're profile,
click style editor in the menu bar,
then you should see the bars, click the option to edit and make sure it shows.

That, or check yer leverank.
http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/levelrank.php
(Try this one first, I'm guessing that's the problem)
LoneW0lf is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 04:06 PM   #3
All_That_Chaz
Supreme Dictator For Life
Retired StaffFFR Veteran
 
All_That_Chaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: South Jersey
Age: 35
Posts: 5,873
Send a message via Skype™ to All_That_Chaz
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Checking your level rank is what sets those bars to their proper values. That should fix your problem. Let us know if you're still having issues
__________________
Back to "Back to Earth"
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoJaR View Post
dammit chaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoJaR View Post
god dammit chaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalReynolds
I bet when you live in a glass house, the temptation to throw stones is magnified strictly because you're not supposed to.
All_That_Chaz is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 08:30 PM   #4
3rmacs
FFR Player
 
3rmacs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoneW0lf View Post
Go to you're profile,
click style editor in the menu bar,
then you should see the bars, click the option to edit and make sure it shows.

That, or check yer leverank.
http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/levelrank.php
(Try this one first, I'm guessing that's the problem)
Ah, as far as the style editor goes, I tried that before but it doesn't really give me the option to do show bars, it just says text color, background color, border color, border style, border width, and "show block" I clicked that to yes and updated hoping that was what I was looking for, but still no luck! So, I clicked on the link and ya, it shows Ive AAAed some songs and FC'ed some songs, but.. I'm not sure what I'm suppose to do on this page because it doesn't really give me any options, it just shows the songs I've played, FC'ed, and AAA'ed..so, yes.. still need help , thanks in advance once again xD
__________________

Last edited by 3rmacs; 10-24-2010 at 08:42 PM.. Reason: "I clicked that to yes"
3rmacs is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 08:32 PM   #5
Superfreak04
Gainz
FFR Veteran
 
Superfreak04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Age: 28
Posts: 2,403
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Where it says "show block" make sure it says yes if you want the bars to show up on your profile.
__________________
Superfreak04 is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 08:43 PM   #6
3rmacs
FFR Player
 
3rmacs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Superfreak04 View Post
Where it says "show block" make sure it says yes if you want the bars to show up on your profile.
Sorry, spelling error and I edited, ya I tried that and it still didnt work!
__________________
3rmacs is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 08:45 PM   #7
Superfreak04
Gainz
FFR Veteran
 
Superfreak04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Age: 28
Posts: 2,403
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Interesting, I don't see why it wouldn't work. Did you click "Hide editor mode" on the top right?
__________________
Superfreak04 is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 08:47 PM   #8
3rmacs
FFR Player
 
3rmacs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Superfreak04 View Post
Interesting, I don't see why it wouldn't work. Did you click "Hide editor mode" on the top right?
ya.. I dunno why it wont work! its definatly annoying!!!
__________________
3rmacs is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 08:48 PM   #9
Im Vince
Allez Montréal!
FFR Veteran
 
Im Vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Quebec
Age: 26
Posts: 819
Send a message via MSN to Im Vince
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

make sure you check in the stat bars style editor to show block or it wont change anything
Im Vince is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 08:59 PM   #10
3rmacs
FFR Player
 
3rmacs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

I went and I put show block for EVERY single thing there, just to be sure, and still nothing...
__________________
3rmacs is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 11:26 PM   #11
All_That_Chaz
Supreme Dictator For Life
Retired StaffFFR Veteran
 
All_That_Chaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: South Jersey
Age: 35
Posts: 5,873
Send a message via Skype™ to All_That_Chaz
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Hmmmmm, if updating your levelstats and setting the "Show Block" option to Yes doesn't show them, then it's probably related to the issues with fixing the site up. I'm sorry you're having problems right now. Just be glad it's a small aesthetic issue and not something of dire importance =p.

The staff is working hard to get many different problems fixed. Your patience will be rewarded
__________________
Back to "Back to Earth"
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoJaR View Post
dammit chaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoJaR View Post
god dammit chaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalReynolds
I bet when you live in a glass house, the temptation to throw stones is magnified strictly because you're not supposed to.
All_That_Chaz is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 11:45 PM   #12
3rmacs
FFR Player
 
3rmacs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Quote:
Originally Posted by All_That_Chaz View Post
Hmmmmm, if updating your levelstats and setting the "Show Block" option to Yes doesn't show them, then it's probably related to the issues with fixing the site up. I'm sorry you're having problems right now. Just be glad it's a small aesthetic issue and not something of dire importance =p.

The staff is working hard to get many different problems fixed. Your patience will be rewarded
What do u mean by updating my levelstats? Explain in more detail pls =))))
__________________
3rmacs is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 11:48 PM   #13
chocobothief12
Getting faster with time
FFR Veteran
 
chocobothief12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Age: 33
Posts: 695
Send a message via Skype™ to chocobothief12
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

You could also try setting your gaming region to whatever state if you haven't done that already.
chocobothief12 is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 11:50 PM   #14
All_That_Chaz
Supreme Dictator For Life
Retired StaffFFR Veteran
 
All_That_Chaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: South Jersey
Age: 35
Posts: 5,873
Send a message via Skype™ to All_That_Chaz
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3rmacs View Post
What do u mean by updating my levelstats? Explain in more detail pls =))))
Level stats = level rank. They are synonymous. To update them you go to www.flashflashrevolution.com/levelrank.php
__________________
Back to "Back to Earth"
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoJaR View Post
dammit chaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoJaR View Post
god dammit chaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalReynolds
I bet when you live in a glass house, the temptation to throw stones is magnified strictly because you're not supposed to.
All_That_Chaz is offline  
Old 10-24-2010, 11:51 PM   #15
foilman8805
smoke wheat hail satin
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
foilman8805's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: LA baby
Age: 31
Posts: 5,703
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

OP, click this link.

http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/levelrank.php

EDIT: **** sweet ninja
foilman8805 is offline  
Old 10-25-2010, 12:59 PM   #16
3rmacs
FFR Player
 
3rmacs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Still not working, *groar* Ive visited that ranking page many times, I'm assuming its suppose to automatically do something for you considering there are no options on the level rank page. But ya.. needless to say, Ive tried to pretty much everything and still wont work ! I hope it will at least save my FC's and AAA's for when the problem is fixed..
__________________
3rmacs is offline  
Old 10-25-2010, 05:14 PM   #17
All_That_Chaz
Supreme Dictator For Life
Retired StaffFFR Veteran
 
All_That_Chaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: South Jersey
Age: 35
Posts: 5,873
Send a message via Skype™ to All_That_Chaz
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3rmacs View Post
Still not working, *groar* Ive visited that ranking page many times, I'm assuming its suppose to automatically do something for you considering there are no options on the level rank page. But ya.. needless to say, Ive tried to pretty much everything and still wont work ! I hope it will at least save my FC's and AAA's for when the problem is fixed..
Oh, are your scores not recording? I imagine if scores aren't recording that might affect the levelrank's ability to update the bars on your profile.
__________________
Back to "Back to Earth"
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoJaR View Post
dammit chaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoJaR View Post
god dammit chaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalReynolds
I bet when you live in a glass house, the temptation to throw stones is magnified strictly because you're not supposed to.
All_That_Chaz is offline  
Old 10-25-2010, 10:10 PM   #18
3rmacs
FFR Player
 
3rmacs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Quote:
Originally Posted by All_That_Chaz View Post
Oh, are your scores not recording? I imagine if scores aren't recording that might affect the levelrank's ability to update the bars on your profile.
Ahh I just full comboed a song and its recorded, so thats not the issue... >.<!!!
__________________
3rmacs is offline  
Old 10-26-2010, 02:40 AM   #19
aperson
FFR Hall of Fame
Retired StaffFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
aperson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,255
Send a message via AIM to aperson
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Check your profile and let me know if you can see it now. I found a bug and fixed it.
__________________
aperson is offline  
Old 10-26-2010, 07:26 AM   #20
3rmacs
FFR Player
 
3rmacs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: Need help with FC and AAA options in profile

Quote:
Originally Posted by aperson View Post
Check your profile and let me know if you can see it now. I found a bug and fixed it.
Yes!!! awesome man, thanks alot!
__________________
3rmacs is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution