Old Yesterday, 03:12 PM   #1
RedSword69
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 24
Default FFR R^3 : Song status updating only once

Hi,

When you play a song in the "FFR R^3 - Air Edition" software, or at FFR_the_Game.php?ver=r3, the cached highscore (shown when browing songs) is only updated once.

For instance, take an "Unplayed" song. Get a first note and immediately end (pressing ctrl). The highscore is updated ("Unplayed" will be removed, and you'll see your score under "Best"). Now play that level again and get several notes. You'll get a better score, your rank will be updated, but the highscore that appears when selecting a song isn't updated (even if you FC the song, it will remain blank, in this scenario), since it already was once.

I don't see why it shouldn't be updated more than once.

I also tried disconnecting MP and not disconnecting MP and both scenarios are similar.

RedSword

Last edited by RedSword69; Yesterday at 03:12 PM..
RedSword69 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:09 PM   #2
Velocity
Developer & Not Retired.
Resident Owl
AdministratorRetired StaffDeveloperFFR Simfile Author
 
Velocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,735
Default Re: FFR R^3 : Song status updating only once

Fixed for next version.
Velocity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:07 PM   #3
RedSword69
FFR Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 24
Default Re: FFR R^3 : Song status updating only once

Thank you Velo
RedSword69 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution