Old 12-13-2019, 10:54 PM   #1
Zon Fire
♎♏
FFR Veteran
 
Zon Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: MN
Age: 28
Posts: 1,080
Default Question about Etterna

Anyone know if it's possible to disable holds in etterna?
__________________

Last edited by Zon Fire; 12-13-2019 at 10:54 PM..
Zon Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 11:46 PM   #2
poco0317
FFR Player
 
poco0317's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Default Re: Question about Etterna

yeah
__________________
i am etterna dev and game player mega lurk if you want to contact me find me on some random discord server
poco0317 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 11:53 PM   #3
Zon Fire
♎♏
FFR Veteran
 
Zon Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: MN
Age: 28
Posts: 1,080
Default Re: Question about Etterna

Quote:
Originally Posted by poco0317 View Post
yeah
And how so?
Ive searched the in game options and couldnt seem to find. For whatever reason holds in etterna are a huge cb trap for me lol
__________________
Zon Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 11:57 PM   #4
poco0317
FFR Player
 
poco0317's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Default Re: Question about Etterna

find /Themes/Til Death/metrics.ini
find [ScreenPlayerOptions]
find LineNames=
obviously this is a list of comma separated things
add a 9 literally anywhere in that list and add a comma if necessary
save the file
open the game or press shift+F2 if you already have it opened
__________________
i am etterna dev and game player mega lurk if you want to contact me find me on some random discord server
poco0317 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 11:58 PM   #5
Zon Fire
♎♏
FFR Veteran
 
Zon Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: MN
Age: 28
Posts: 1,080
Default Re: Question about Etterna

Quote:
Originally Posted by poco0317 View Post
find /Themes/Til Death/metrics.ini
find [ScreenPlayerOptions]
find LineNames=
obviously this is a list of comma separated things
add a 9 literally anywhere in that list and add a comma if necessary
save the file
open the game or press shift+F2 if you already have it opened
Awesome thank you for your insight! Much appreciated.
__________________
Zon Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 02:02 AM   #6
Matthia
FFR Veteran
 
Matthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Pacific Timezone, USA Age: 18
Posts: 198
Default Re: Question about Etterna

Quote:
Originally Posted by poco0317 View Post
find /Themes/Til Death/metrics.ini
find [ScreenPlayerOptions]
find LineNames=
obviously this is a list of comma separated things
add a 9 literally anywhere in that list and add a comma if necessary
save the file
open the game or press shift+F2 if you already have it opened
me too thanks
Matthia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 12:28 PM   #7
Dinglesberry
arrow
FFR Veteran
 
Dinglesberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,498
Default Re: Question about Etterna

can this thread become a debate on why ur bad when u remove holds and u shouldn't remove holds because if u remove holds ur bad and u shouldn't remove holds
Dinglesberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 06:49 PM   #8
icontrolyourworld
Big and Thick
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
icontrolyourworld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,048
Default Re: Question about Etterna

ffr should have holds
icontrolyourworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 06:54 PM   #9
Matthia
FFR Veteran
 
Matthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Pacific Timezone, USA Age: 18
Posts: 198
Default Re: Question about Etterna

i can’t read holds
i can’t read holds
i can’t read holds
i can’t read holds

i can’t read hilds
Matthia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 06:57 PM   #10
rushyrulz
Digital Dancing!
Multiplayer ModeratorEvent StaffFFR Simfile AuthorFFR Music ProducerD7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
rushyrulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 72 billion club, NE
Age: 27
Posts: 12,419
Default Re: Question about Etterna

Quote:
Originally Posted by icontrolyourworld View Post
ffr should have holds
__________________


Last edited by rushyrulz; 12-14-2019 at 06:57 PM..
rushyrulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 07:40 PM   #11
foxfire667
The FFRchiver
D7 Elite KeysmasherFFR Veteran
 
foxfire667's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: USA
Age: 26
Posts: 2,146
Default Re: Question about Etterna

Can FFR also have rolls? I want to play some beefy streams and jacks while rolls are going on. Maybe mines too, can't have enough minedodge.
__________________
SM pack archiver | 1.5 Billion Club | Etterna Online: [Register]
foxfire667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 11:34 PM   #12
icontrolyourworld
Big and Thick
FFR Simfile AuthorFFR Veteran
 
icontrolyourworld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,048
Default Re: Question about Etterna

it would be nice to have combo based mods, where if you combo for example more the screen be covered, or the speedmod can start low and go high or visa versa or other crazy stuff
icontrolyourworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FlashFlashRevolution