Flash Flash Revolution

Flash Flash Revolution (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/index.php)
-   Other Forum Games (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   The one letter reply game (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/showthread.php?t=101236)

somethingillremember 10-10-2008 02:33 AM

The one letter reply game

Okay, this is my first try at a game thread, so if it doesn't work, I'm sorry, and I'll stay away from making new game threads until I come up with a better one :P

That being said, this is a game in which you need to sensibly reply to the person who last said something.

But before you go off thinkin' that your danger dan or something, just wait, there's a catch:
Your reply has to be ONE LETTER DIFFERENCE IN LENGTH from the last person's reply. A post that does not follow this rule can be disregarded.

For example, if I say "Hello" in one post, the next guy could say "hey, man" because 'Hello' has five letters and 'hey, man' has six. I could also reply with a four letter word, but it would be better to try increase word size in this case.

Keep in mind that spaces, apostrophes, commas, etc. do not count as characters. Only count the letters. Try to keep as few of them as possible in your replies so that people do not get confused, especially if it gets long enough so that people have to copy the posts into MS word to see how long they are. If it is obvious what you are saying in a word that needs an apostrophe, then you may exclude the apostrophe for clarity.

For example, you could change "You're a cool guy" into "Youre a cool guy"

Also, you MAY add an apostrophe where suitable to reduce the number of words. Like changing "thinking" to " thinkin' ". In this case, do not omit the apostrophe. And don't abbreviate words like "smelly" into " 'melly ". This doesn't make sense.