Flash Flash Revolution

Flash Flash Revolution (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/index.php)
-   Audio and Music Production (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Is my song really that bad? (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/showthread.php?t=103693)

Mans0n 12-4-2008 09:32 AM

Is my song really that bad?

This is the newest song ive made. I've been using fruity loops for almost 6 months now, and ive got to say ive learned that it has many capabilities. This song shows how much better ive gotten compared to my first songs. so please give me criticism and advice.
http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/191860
Im just wanting to know because it got 0 bombed which I hate.

bluguerrilla 12-4-2008 09:34 AM

Re: Is my song really that bad?

Yes. (brb listening)

No it's not terrible but for this type of music it needs to go somewhere and not be so... Ordinary.

Elaboration:

Put more effort into the drums /ilistentobreakbeat

Do more with that synth /kindaboring

Make it longer and do some sort of actual progression. The feeling of the song is just sort of... droning.

Mans0n 12-4-2008 09:38 AM

Im still adding on to it. synths and whatnot. the bass gets tiring after a while.have to go to school right now so ill be back after school to work on it. even though ive added stuff already.
anyways bye ffr.

DJSBX 12-4-2008 11:03 AM

wtf thats horrible advice.
People wont learn unless other people tell them what they are doing wrong or what they can improve on. When youve just started, the best idea is to release everything and if people are willing to listen, they can give advice.

bluguerrilla 12-4-2008 12:10 PM

I don't think he dislikes it.

He got bad ratings and wants to know if people think it's actually bad, etc.

championanwar 12-4-2008 12:47 PM

I like it. It would be a good game. I'd add some vocals (like from a movie and stuff). For a start, it sounds really good. It has potential, hope to hear more from it later on :)