Flash Flash Revolution

Flash Flash Revolution (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/index.php)
-   Chit Chat (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   can we get an interview thread (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/showthread.php?t=135809)

choof 03-15-2014 12:40 PM

can we get an interview thread

where we post our upcoming interviews for jobs, tell people about why we're nervous, give tips, etc etc

I have an interview tomorrow with an upstart IT company, I'm not expecting much but since I now have civilian experience as a systems analyst, I'm way more confident than I was when I interviewed for the job in Colorado

Cavernio 03-15-2014 01:13 PM

Re: can we get an interview thread

Do you meet all the qualifications they listed? If so you're probably ahead of most people applying for the job. Be confident!

Ohaider 03-15-2014 01:17 PM

Xiz 03-15-2014 01:18 PM

So I have founded my own company, and have gone through a good few hundred or so applications in regards to hiring people. If you need to do a quick skype practice thingy, hit me up.

Xiz 03-15-2014 01:21 PM

Also, this is what I see in people:

In this job market, depending on the position there are people who are going to be on the exact same level as you, if not more qualified. There are companies that I know of that are going as far back as looking at SAT scores, and looking at parking tickets to differentiate you with the competition. (Which I find ridiculous...)

What I like to see is simple:

- What makes you stand out
- Why are you not replaceable by another person
- Prove you have the work ethic needed to work for me

FoJaR 03-15-2014 03:55 PM

dont say dumb shit

choof 03-15-2014 03:59 PM

i have a few lines that i want to use during my interview tomorrow

one is "i make ospf my bitch"

devonin 03-15-2014 04:01 PM

Hope to God you find a boss like me, because I find all of the above posted infographic bullshit to be complete and utter bullshit.