Flash Flash Revolution

Flash Flash Revolution (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/index.php)
-   Chit Chat (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Anime North (http://www.flashflashrevolution.com/vbz/showthread.php?t=117533)

Hurleyisgod 02-20-2011 10:06 PM

Anime North

ok so. I've heard of anime north, but ive never gone. for those who dont know, its in toronto on may 27-29.

Im a newb when it comes to conventions, ive never been to any. I really want to go to anime north this year though, but i know next to nothing about it. so if anyone has any tips or even super awesome stories from when they went to something like this, feel free to let me know/post.

P.S. is anyone else going? o.o it would be awesome to meet up and do shit, cause i doubt id be going with any of my friends (they arent into this stuff at all)

Xiaounlimited 02-20-2011 10:08 PM

Re: Anime North

I'm going, Gundam-Dude is going, Gpop (ddr_f4n) is going, Kommisar and his girlfriend, maybe Kory is coming.

There are a few other FFRers going. I'm rooming with GD and Kommi.

If you've never gone to a con, it might be a bit boring. Check the schedule supplied with admission and check out as many things as you can. Soak in as much as possible.

ddr_f4n 02-20-2011 10:09 PM

TOUHOU PANEL

DDR ROOM

That is all

(PS: If you ever have nothing to do just go to the DDR room and hang there Kommi will be there 24/7 lol)
(PSS: Touhou panel is only because I'm hosting and shit)

Gundam-Dude 02-20-2011 10:10 PM

Gpop has said it all.

Xiaounlimited 02-20-2011 10:11 PM

Chris better not ****ing wear that thing again

Gundam-Dude 02-20-2011 10:15 PM

He said he's bringing it again.

ddr_f4n 02-20-2011 10:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gundam-Dude (Post 3421013)
He said he's bringing it again.

Gotta be a vocaloid panel is there gonna be a vocaloid panel I dunno I gotta check if there's gonna be a vocaloid panel :V

cixOclock 02-20-2011 10:19 PM