PDA

View Full Version : How long did it take you to do heavy?

1ll-egal
05-28-2005, 02:32 PM
When i say heavy, I mean atleast 7 footers. To be honest i only started playing ddr in this january.. And before that i played a lot of ffr. I got hooked so i decided to buy ddr. I played a lot for 4 days and then i was able to do heavy songs. I guess ffr helped me to get the rhythm and see arrows better.

ckj846
05-28-2005, 03:03 PM
HOLY CRAP!!!! It only took you 4 days to get to heavy?!...
Dude, it took me forever because I started way back on the first mix...
It took me like a year to get to heavy, and then everyone thought I was awesome because I could PASS Dynamite Rave on Maniac...
Damn... Good job though...
So, it took me a year to get to where you are right now, maybe a little ahead of you...
O_o

Tps222
05-28-2005, 03:29 PM
Well, I started off on standard, and about 2 weeks later, I could pass heavy. Now, 5 months later I can AA half the songs on DDR Extreme. I've noticed that i do a lot worse at the arcade then on my soft pad at home.

Tank101
05-28-2005, 04:18 PM
In 3 days, I could beat Dream a Dream.

falconsfan14
05-28-2005, 04:44 PM
I took about a month for me, then i could beat B4U.

deposition
05-28-2005, 04:51 PM
less than a day..

Tps222
05-28-2005, 05:01 PM
Max2 is a million times easier then extreme. So learning on extreme is much harder.

Kick the can was the first for me.

B3NJ1
05-28-2005, 05:11 PM
it took me about a year before i could do heavy. 4 days, wow.

1ll-egal
05-28-2005, 05:54 PM
Well remember...I played a lot..and i mean a lot when i first got it. The first song was B4U.

magister_negi_magi
05-28-2005, 09:02 PM
Oh man, it took me half a year to get to heavy, because I was one of those people who always did the same song over and over and over and never got any better.

ckj846
05-29-2005, 12:17 PM
I think this all has to do on your previous music gaming experiences...